Delhi Chief Minister Tirth Yatra Yojana 2022 Online Registration

Online application for Mukhyamantri Teerth Yatra Yojana 2022

The Delhi government has decided to make the Jagannath Puri Yatra in Odisha free of cost for the elderly in the state. Under the ‘Mukhyamantri Teerth Yatra Yojana’, Delhiites who are 60 years of age or more can visit Jagannath Puri for free.

Jagannath Rath Yatra 2022 Yojana: The Delhi government is constantly trying to provide facilities on its behalf to the elderly people traveling on the pilgrimage under ‘Mukhyamantri Teerth Yatra Yojana’. Under this, the government has been providing special free pilgrimage facilities to travelers. Now the government has decided to make Jagannath Puri Yatra in Odisha free of cost for the elderly. Under the ‘Mukhyamantri Teerth Yatra Yojana’, Delhiites who are 60 years of age or more can visit Jagannath Puri for free.

Delhi government officials issued a statement about this on Sunday. It has also been told that, on the 11th and 28th of this month, two trains will depart for Jagannath Puri carrying elderly pilgrims under the ‘Mukhyamantri Teerth Yatra Yojana’.

Facilities available during pilgrimage:

  • Air-conditioned trains, accommodation, food, boarding, and lodging along with an attendant will be provided to the elderly.
  • A person above the age of 18 years can accompany every elderly passenger.
  • Under the scheme, the government will provide free pilgrimage to 77,000 senior citizens.

Eligibility for Delhi CM Tirth Yatra Scheme: To apply for this pilgrimage scheme, the
candidate has to fulfill the following criteria, then only they will be given the benefit of this scheme.

  • The applicant should be a permanent resident of Delhi.
  • The applicant’s age should not be less than 60 years.
  • Apart from this, an assistant above the age of 18 years will also be allowed to accompany the applicant, whose expenditure will also be borne by the government.
  • The annual income of the applicant should not exceed three lakh rupees. And should not be an employee of Central/State/Local Government or Autonomous Bodies. Nor should he have already taken any benefit of this scheme.

Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana Online Registration: To apply for Chief Minister Senior Citizen Pilgrimage Scheme you will have to register yourself on the official website for this. The online registration process is simple, all you need to do is follow the steps given below;

  • For online registration for this pilgrimage, visit the official website of Delhi e-district portal
  • Click “New User” from the “Registration in E-District Delhi” section on the web homepage.
  • Select your “Aadhaar Card” or “Voter Card” and enter your document number in the next box.
  • Next, enter the captcha code and click on the “Continue” option.
  • Now enter the remaining information in the registration form and also upload the scanned image.
  • Submit the registration form and remember your User ID and Password.
  • Finally, after logging into the portal, fill out the online application form for Mukhymantri Tirth Yatra Yojana.

Documents Required for Kejriwal`s Tirth Yatra Registration:

  • Prescribed application form along with self-declaration certificate
  • Self-attested medical certificate
  • Aadhar Card of Application (Voter ID)
  • Self-declaration certificate
  • Certificate issued by MLA/GNCET Minister or Chairman of Pilgrimage Development Committee

Delhi CM Tirth Yatra Yojana (7 New Destinations List): Seven other pilgrimage sites to be added by the Delhi government under the Chief Minister Tirth Yatra Yojana will be added to the already running 5 Devasthans. The new routes are:

  • Delhi-Rameshwaram-Madurai-Delhi (8 Days)
  • Delhi-Tirupati-Delhi (7 Days)
  • Delhi-Dwarkadhish-Nageshwar-Delhi (6 days)
  • New Delhi-Jagannathpuri-Konark-Bhubaneswar-Delhi (7 Days)
  • Delhi-Shirdi-Sat Shingnapur-Delhi (5 days)
  • Delhi-Ujjain Omkareshwar-Delhi (6 Days)
  • New Delhi-Bodhgaya-Sarnath (Not decided yet)

Apart from this other functional routes are Delhi-Mathura-Vrindavan-Agra-Fatehpur Sikri, Delhi Haridwar-Rishikesh-Neelkanth, Delhi-Amritsar-Wagah Border-Anandpur Sahib and Delhi-Vaishno Devi-Jammu etc.

Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy

YSR Yantra Seva Pathakam Scheme

Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy

YSR Jagan Anna Vidya Kanuka Kit Scheme