Chief Minister Rural Housing Scheme Mizoram under New Economic Development Policy (NEDP)

The Government of Mizoram launched Rural Housing Scheme under New Economic Development Policy (NEDP) to provide financial assistance to build houses to underprivileged people living in the rural areas in the state. The scheme is officially announced by the Rural Development Minister R. Lalzirliana under the flagship program for North-East development New Economic Development Policy (NEDP). The objective of the scheme is to uplift the underprivileged sections of the society. The government is also giving assistance to the economically backward families under various scheme. Under the Chief Minister Rural Housing Scheme the beneficiaries will get financial assistance for building houses

What is Chief Minister Rural Housing Scheme? A scheme to provide financial assistance to the underprivileged families to build houses.

Chief Minister Rural Housing Scheme: Benefits

  • Houses for the underprivileged families living in rural areas
  • They will be given financial assistance of Rs. 50,000 each

Chief Minister Rural Housing Scheme: Eligibility

  • People residing in the rural areas in Mizoram state only are eligible
  • The scheme is applicable only to the economically backward families only

The scheme was earlier launched in 2016-17 in three districts Serchhip, Lawngtlai and Saiha. Rs. 6 crores has been spent during the period. In 2018-19 Rs. 100 crores has been alloted for the implementation of the scheme across all eight districts of the state.

Chief Minister Rural Housing Scheme: Application form & how to apply / How it works?

  • The rural development department of the state government is the nodal agency for the scheme
  • District level selection committee has been constituted under the leadership of respective deputy commissioners of all the eight districts in the state
  • The selection committee will come up with the list of the beneficiaries
  • The assistance will be handed over to the District Rural Development Agency (DRDA) and they will handover benefits to the beneficiaries

District-wise beneficiaries list:

  • Aizawl: 499
  • Champhai: 619
  • Lunglei: 415
  • Mamit: 300
  • Kolasib: 167
  • Serchhip: 200
  • Lawngtlai: 500
  • Siaha: 500


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Sanchar Kranti Yojana (SKY) Chhattisgarh 3

Sanchar Kranti Yojana (SKY) Chhattisgarh: free smartphones scheme | Application form, eligibility, online registration & how to apply?

farmer, agriculture

Karmavir Dadasaheb Gaikwad Sabalikaran and Swabhiman Yojana Maharashtra: 100% subsidy for landless SC labourers to buy land