Procedure to apply for Visa on Arrival

Now a days planning a holiday at any International destination is easy but one has to go through many grueling procedures like packing, flight bookings and most panicking visa process. Traditionally when we to any international destination we first need to get that country’s visa and then we are allowed there. But in visa on arrival traveler don’t have to get the visa first and so. Traveler can go directly to that country and then can take the visa and hence the name is visa on arrival. Visa on arrival policy depends on country and its relation with hosting country. There is a pact signed between those countries to support visa on arrival. The prime reason behind this visa on arrival is to boost tourism and make traveling hassle free. Indian passport holders can travel to 57 countries with visa on arrival.

Procedure to follow for Visa on arrival:

  1. As the name suggests the process is pretty simple. Either traveler can go at immigration center and get the visa or can travel all the way to destination country and get the visa.
  2. Once you reach the country visa is provided.

Documents required for Visa on arrival application:

  1. Recent and all old issued passports
  2. Bank approval letter.
  3. Passport size photographs. (different countries different measurements)
  4. Visa fee.
  5. Non-immigrant visa application form.
  6. Complete application form.

Whom to approach for booking a Visa on arrival interview date

To get the visa on arrival visitor can go at the visa booth present at the airport itself once they land in the destination country.

Countries where Indian Passport holder can travel.

An Indian National can travel to these countries on Visa on arrival.

  1. Thailand
  2. Bhutan
  3. Cambodia
  4. Hong Kong
  5. Macau
  6. Maldives
  7. South Korea
  8. Indonesia
  9. Nepal
  10. Iraq
  11. Tajikistan
  12. Jordan
  13. Laos
  14. Timor Leste
  15. Mauritius
  16. Togo
  17. Seychelles
  18. Kenya
  19. Tanzania
  20. Ethiopia
  21. Madagascar
  22. Mozambique
  23. Djibouti
  24. Sao Tome & Principe
  25. Uganda
  26. Guinea-Bissau
  27. Gambia
  28. Cape Verde
  29. Comoros Island
  30. Ecuador
  31. Dominica
  32. Bolivia
  33. Guyana
  34. British Virgin Island
  35. Haiti
  36. St Lucia
  37. Jamaica
  38. Saint Kitts & Nevis
  39. St Vincent
  40. Grandine
  41. Grenada
  42. Trinidad & Tobago
  43. Montserrat
  44. Nicaragua
  45. Turks & Caicos Islands
  46. Cook Island
  47. El Salvador
  48. Fiji
  49. Micronesia
  50. Nauru
  51. Samoa
  52. Tuvalu
  53. Nieu
  54. Palau
  55. Vanuatu
  56. Macedonia
  57. Georgia

To know more about Visa on arrival and its policies and regulation visit the official link of Indian Embassy website

National Service Scheme (NSS)

Procedure to apply for Thailand Tourist Visa